Friday Finds – week 45, 2008.

Saturday, November 8, 2008 at 12:35 pm Leave a comment

I know this is a day late, but I had absolutely no access to a computer after 10 a.m. yesterday. Unfortunately I also blew NaBloPoMo, but I’m going to keep going as if.

Anyway!

Target’s Christmas decor is up online now, and at least some of it was in stores as of last week. Like last year (and the year before), it’s amazing. Target’s designers keep getting better and better.

ff-plates
Nature Scenes Plates (sets of four of the same, $19.99)
My only problem with these is that I wish you could buy one of each.

ff-damask
Damask Dinnerware Collection ($14.99 – $19.99)
I don’t like it quite as much as I liked the damask dinnerware last year, but they’re still pretty sweet.

ff-silverjar
Small Silver Glass Jar ($39.99)
While listed in the Christmas section, I would use this year-round on my dresser or in my bathroom.

Just about every week, I find something adorable at Urban Outfitters. Here are a few I recently stumbled upon:

ff-knitpillow
Cable Knit Pillow ($42)
If I was a better knitter (and finished things I started making), I would totally make this for myself.

ff-skates
Rink Roller Skates ($84)
I have been wanting to go skating for some reason lately, and if I didn’t have my own thrift-store-bought white skates with pink wheels, I think it’d bee difficult for me not to splurge on these.

My friend Leighann introduced me to Pinup Girl Clothing this week, and I am completely smitten. It’s incredibly expensive, and I doubt I’ll ever be able to afford anything, but I can drool over it, can’t I?

ff-zsa
Zsa Zsa Circle Skirt ($114)
I would wear this skirt with a half-apron and serve cocktails. I’m not even close to kidding.

ff-vixen
Vixen Dress ($84)
I’ve hardly ever wanted a dress, let alone one that squeaked over every curve, but seeing this on a model who is somewhat shaped like me (big boobs, big hips, smaller legs) makes me wonder if I could actually pull it off.

ff-earrings
Black Polka Dot Earrings
($8)

Entry filed under: Friday Finds. Tags: , , , , , , , .

After a marriage and two affairs, I think he probably knew… Friday Finds – week 46, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recently

Et cetera

Stats

  • 16,564

